Tailgating Saturdays

Took my car on it’s first road trip yesterday! It was blast heading out to Pella, Iowa, to cheer on the Central College Dutch beat the Coe College Hawks at their last game of the season! We got a little rain but overall it was a windy but warm afternoon, perfect for some small town football. I’ve been seeing more and more of Iowa and even the Midwest, and I can’t wait to explore it more now that I have my own set of wheels. I’ve come to love football Saturdays, and even football Sundays to extent (I’m watching the Steelers beat the Lions right now, and David isn’t even here!). I love the post game tailgating and meeting new people. I love the fall colors driving on the back roads off the interstate. And I LOVE that there is only one more week of school before Thanksgiving break!

Happy Fall Sunday everyone, and Go Hawks

Leave a Reply

