Calgary Evenings

So, if you live in Calgary or area, and haven’t been to Fergus & Bix (Restaurant), you are SERIOUSLY missing out! With two locations, one in West Springs and one in Marda Loop, it is totally worth your time. I ordered the Sirloin Salad which had, you guessed it, a big ol’ steak on top.It also included spring mixed greens, asparagus, baby kale (there ya go, I ate kale and enjoyed it), cherry tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, walnuts, blue cheese, and honey lime dressing. To. Die. For. Also good with Maple Cream Ale, just saying.

On a completely different note, if you are still in the Calgary area, I’m also recommending Alberta Ballet’s Giselle. I haven’t been to the ballet in yeeeears, and I understand it’s not everyone’s cup of tea. However the performance was beautiful- the dancers had such a sense of character as opposed to other shows I’ve seen (I think the last one must have been Alberta Ballet’s Romeo and Juliet). And holy crap, the shape they were in- we were sitting first balcony and you could see the muscle definition in their legs clear as day. The amount they were dancing on pointe too as well was just unbelievable.

It’s my last day in Calgary tomorrow! Spring break unfortunately does seem to have an end, and I’ll be back on a plane to Minneapolis Sunday morning :(

And no we did not name our puppy after Fergus and Bix. Or we might have, I don’t really know. I never asked.

One thought on “Calgary Evenings

Leave a Reply

