Day In The Life

So I figured I would be lucky number three! I’ve seen two different posts about “A Day in The Life,” the first from Taylor Yates and the second from Her Campus. Why not get in on the fun I thought, as it’s a post I’ve been brainstorming for a while! Some things are the same every day- like coffee, diving, and eating while I walk. But here’s a look at what a typical day would look like for me this semester!

  • 5:10am Alarm goes off! Stumble to coffee machine.

  • 5:35am Out the door for weights! If I leave before then I’m too early, and if I leave after the 35 I get anxious I’m going to be late. I never am. It’s a seven minute walk.

  • 6-7am Weights! Love lifting with my team. I’ll head home after for a second cup of coffee and breakfast (Morning Joe)

  • 8:30am First class of the day. (The Nature of Evil, blsdfuibg). The days we lift from 7-8am, I get up around 5:45am and pack my stuff for the day including breakfast so I can head straight to class!

  • 9:30am Sport Business Practices class. That’s more like it

  • 10:30am-12pm First diving practice of the day!

  • 12pm- Mad dash to the shower, get dressed, eat what I can in the locker room and the rest on the way. Eating in class can be so awkward, if I’ve got wrappers or tupperwares, it looks like I live out of my backpack (oh wait) (I do)

  • 12:30am Microecon. Meh.

  • 1:30-4pm Second diving practice of the day!

  • 4pm Sit in the hot tub for as long as I can. Think about dinner. Decide I am turning into a prune and head for the showers.

  • Sometimes I have a night class from 6:30-9pm. Last semester I had three, this semester I only have one! With practice time taking so much out of the day, sometimes they’ve just got to be done. Next semester my class schedule is awesome, with nothing over lunch for potentially the first time ever, but I do have one night class from 7:30-10:15pm (How is that even offered??)

  • Dinner- better be planned ahead or I’m about to eat everything in the apartment.

The better part of the evening is spent doing one of three things- homework, napping, or fro yo with the girls (honestly, it must happen too often). I like to chill around dinner, catching up on social media, blogs, and my room mate. After that I try to get in as much homework as I can before 9:30 or 10, and the night almost always ends with a Skype date!

Clearly you can see why I find menu planning an absolute necessity. There is nothing that bugs me more than having to spend money on food when I’m out and about, which is why my backpack always looks like it’s about the explode!

I will leave you with some inspiration from a coffee napkin

What’s the best part of your day? And what else would you like to see me write about in regards to my routine?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day In The Life

Leave a Reply

