Playing Hooky

Happy Weekend everyone! It’s my last weekend at home now till AFTER moving, four weeks of sport camps in the US and 3 weeks of sport camps in Vietnam. I’ve been busy catching up with friends and family, and planning ahead to make sure I don’t abandon the blog while I’m on the road!

Earlier this week, instead of taking our puppy to doggy day care, I kidnapped him (and my sister, who booked the day off work!) and we took off for a walk! That’s one of the glorious things about Calgary- between Nose Hill Park, Fish Creek, and North and South Glenmore Park you’re never too far from expansive green spaces. And with the weather finally clearing up, we optimistically donned shorts and running shoes and got lost in Nose Hill for an hour and a half.

I’m converting my sister to be a fellow Fit Approach Sweat Pink Ambassador- we swapped shoelaces!

We tried to take a pre-walk selfie, but Fergus was not having it. What do you guys think- do we look alike?? Some people think we’re so different and other times we get mistaken for twins! Me and sister, not me and dog fyi.

The day was gorgeous! After our mum made fun of us for playing hooky in the middle of the week, we ditched the car and got lost. Seriously, Nose Hill has SO many paths and trails and little valleys you could spend a whole day there. I envy the people that live right across of the street and can use those trails as their every day running route! I wonder how clear the paths are in winter?

Chels was not impressed with my instruction: “Walk natural!” “How else would I walk??”

Fergus wasn’t quite sure what to make of this little guy. That’s the issue with having a 35lb 8 month old puppy- in his mind he’s still that size! He looooves playing with little dogs!

As I write this post, Fergus is playing fetch, with himself. With a ball that he can’t even grab cause it’s too big, so he’s really playing soccer. Kick, get all excited, chase, pounce. I sure am going to miss this guy this summer! Every time I see him he looks huge, but hopefully at 8 months he’ll start to slow down a little. (Now he’s got a hanger. He loves hangers)

When was the last time you played hooky? I’ll miss you Calgary as always!

5 thoughts on “Playing Hooky

  1. It sounds like you have a busy but fun summer a head of you. Vietnam wow! Have a great time! I’ll be playing hooky from work soon. I have 6 days I have to take this month. Use it or lose it. I am looking forward to it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

