Energems Review!

Disclaimer: I was sent a sample of Energems to try and review but did not receive any other compensation. All opinions are 100% my own.

So as EVERYBODY knows I may or may need a daily coffee to feel like myself. While necessary, sometimes you just got to have that daily chocolate fix. Enter Energems!

Energems are like these massive M&M’s, with added caffeine and B vitamins to give you a boost! I was lucky enough to try all three flavors- Milk Chocolate, Mint and Peanut Butter! Can you guess which one I liked the most?

There’s 9 Energems per box, and each Gem is 15 calories! Each serving of 3 Gems gives you 600% of your daily needs for Vitamin B-6 and 2500% of your daily needs for Vitamin B-12! Learn from my mistake- a box is NOT a serving! I took these bad boys out of my purse for a test over Finals Week, and ending up having all 9 within two and a half hours. I blame the fact that they actually taste like chocolate! Energems 1 Lauren 0. If you are a coffee drinker like myself consider yourself warned- I got the worst headache that lasted the rest of the day! Talk about caffeine overload.

I tested ’em out again while at home when I went out for a run. This time, I took two Gems :) Not only did I not get a headache but I could feel a noticeable difference in my run! I ended up busting out 9K, which would have felt like an accomplishment in Iowa but at the Calgary altitude I consider this a massive success!

Since then I’ve taken two or three at a time when I feel like I need a pick me up, and I notice an improve in my energy levels every time! If you feel like you need a little something extra in the tank but don’t want to down a cup of coffee or a sugary snack, I would definitely recommend Energems. The only downside being the headache is you take too many, and the fact that there are still 7 grams of sugar per serving.

See? Like massive M & M’s!

Have you guessed my favorite flavor yet? Mint of course! Andes mints or Thin Mints anyone?

Has anybody else tried Energems of the popular Energy Bits (which I haven’t)? I’d love to see your reviews!

Leave a Reply

