{Weekly Words} Time Stands Still

Like the mornings that involve a massive cup of coffee, my balcony, and sweatpants. Especially with the new balcony facing east and having the sun on my face, pre-practice, before the craziness of the day starts.

Like the ordinary life that includes making eggs with the boy, where he’s making me die laughing over something ridiculous and to be honest I can’t even remember what he said but I remember the moment perfectly. An ordinary morning but turns into something burned into your memory.

Or in some of the moments I love the most, driving around the state of Iowa. Watching the small towns and the clouds roll by. If people say they hate long car rides or road tripping, they need to take a trip through the Midwest. The 50 pictures I have of clouds of my phone attempt to do it justice, but never quite will.

Find Week One here, Week Two here, Week Three here, Week Four here

Follow Lauren on Pinterest here

One thought on “{Weekly Words} Time Stands Still

Leave a Reply

