Toddler Mode

Today I feel like a two year old. Maybe a three year old. Maybe a fourteen year old; I don’t know I’m not a parent (you could ask mine though, was I a little turd when I was a toddler?)

“Lauren pack for tomorrow.” “No”

Today was a day where I just woke up on the wrong side of the bed. It rained all day, classes were the same as everyday, practice was the same as everyday. It wasn’t the worst day, I just didn’t have the best attitude.

“Lauren, you have to blog today.” “I don’t wanna”

Sometimes those are the days you just have to appreciate the little things in life, because they’re what make the day great. The warmth of coffee in your hands in the morning and tea in your hands at night.

“Lauren clear off your bed so you can sleep.” “No it’s fine”

How am I going to make tomorrow better? Focus on more of the little things and less on being tired and stressed. Open up my mind and attitude to the positives, and don’t disregard responsibilities and obligations as annoyances like you did today. I know tomorrow’s Wednesday, but without a doubt this was a hump day. Which I guess it is because we leave for your first dual meet on the road Thursday!

“Lauren go to bed.”

“No. Wait, yes. But only because I want to. Not because I have to.”

 

Leave a Reply

