Spring Break Link Love

Greeting from yet another state folks! I’ve been tucked away in Denver, Colorado for the past few days (where I am falling head over heels in love with the city). Spring break has been full of catching up on sleep, sending those emails you’ve always been meaning to get to, exploring, and really really good Colorado beer.

I figured I would share the links I’ve been loving this Spring Break and give you all some lovely reading this Hump Day! I’m also linking up with The Blonder Side of Life for the “Secret Blogger Club”: a weekly link-up focused on smaller and growing blogs!

One: This poem seemed appropriate after the hectic and emotion last month. The day after my college career ended, we watched the John Wooden TED Talk in my Sports Psychology class on the definition of success, and discussed this piece, The Road Ahead or The Road Behind, afterwards. Confession: after our lecture I went into the library bathroom and cried while I still was feeling all the emotions of a successful (injury or not) collegiate career.

“…Of dreaming there’s a goal ahead
Of hoping when our dreams are dead
Of praying when our hopes have fled
Yet losing, not afraid to fall
If bravely, we have given all…”

Two: This “Get That Life” post about yoga instructor superstar Sadie Nardini popped up on Pinterest early this month and I immdiately found my next girl crush. You know when the weather is freezing and you just want to pack up and go somewhere else where the weather doesn’t hurt your face? She did, by spinning a globe and putting her finger on where ever it landed! She left Iowa, but hey, no hard feelings.

“Most people think they need to figure the whole process of creating their dreams from start to finish. I say, just begin. Create. Put your message out there, even if the method or vehicle is imperfect. Start before you’re ready and learn as you go.”

Three: Speaking of yoga, can we discuss these six kick ass women IN THEIR 90’S who are still better at yoga than me?

Four: “Fifteen Mantras for Fierce Females” courtesy of my mother posting this article on my Facebook wall. My personal favorites? #4, #9, #11, and #15.

“Keep your passion concentrated and strong. Find the thing that stirs your soul and follow it through to the glory that awaits. It doesn’t have to be measured in likes, shares and comments.”

Five: This Buzzfeed article puts into words what I have been feeling for the last five years- too good not to share! The “17 Things That Happens When You’re A Canadian Abroad” really should have been at the top of the list, lets be real. Apparently this list went from serious to silly. That was unintentional, I could never be clever enough to organize my lists to that extent!

Secret-Blogger-Club-Button

2 thoughts on “Spring Break Link Love

Leave a Reply

