Week Three, Part One.

Well if I learned anything from Week Three of meal prepping is that sometimes more is better and less is stressful.

I was SO excited to have work night off this week from my second job, and I could arrive home around 6pm every night with no other obligations than meal prepping, laundry, and working on my side job (I help run sport camps- nine days to go! Whaaaaat?). What was intended to be relaxing productive evenings turned into “Wow I have so much time I might as well sit and read my book for two hours”.

Spoiler alert. It didn’t work. I ended up being SO LAZY I might as well have been working for all I accomplished :( It’s like I NEEDED those extra hours of work to make the REST of my hours productive.

On the plus side? My workouts where were on POINT! My Monday lift went really well, and Tuesday I actually got to the gym early enough that I could run a full 3 miles and still get in a short strength training circuit before 7am! Wednesday was a quick lift, and Thursday was a rest day as I had an early morning chiropractic appointment- which was 100% worth the skipped work out.

One other benefit to the week? I’m getting in the habit of posting more pictures of my meal prepping to the @laurenelysecan the Insta! I love my food so much I created a whole new Instagram account…it’s like when people love their pets so much they have own account.

Why the abbreviated and early post this week? Well, today I’m taking a shift at my third (forth?) job at 5:30am, and then going out of town! I need the weekend away so bad, my stress levels have been through the roof with commuting and keep up with emails and such. Don’t get me wrong I love camp- after all I spent all of last summer working camps- but I’ve taken on such a bigger role this year it’s exhausting.

I’ll check in early next week to update you on the weekend! I plan on eating less meals out of Tupperwares and relaxing with my best friends for a few days. Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

